Monday, August 25, 2008

-no subject-

My apologies for the lack of a creative title. I've been meaning to write something the past couple of weeks...for therapeutic reasons, mainly. Who says 08/08/08 brings luck n good fortune? I don't think I trust Feng Shui that much anymore...not that I'm a believer.

Anyways. I'm back in class. First day, fourth year MBBS. After a mere 2 week break at the end of 3rd year, we're back at it. And they just HAD to put me in Emergency Medicine. I'm on-call tomorrow. So many procedures, so little time. Where's the confidence? Today, Prakash saw, did, and TAUGHT someone to insert a CBD (its a tube 2 drain urine from the bladder). Wow. I don't even have guts to put on gloves! I know for sure i'd be over the moon once i do it. Anything. But, i have to get over myself first. Seriously, dealing with human bodies (and bodily fluids)...NOT as easy as it looks.

Electives. Well, my project is to study depression & suicide behaviour among drug addicts. Sounds pretty 'out there' don't u think? I start in October. Its just a questionnaire thing, followed by some statistics thing and a report writing thing. I actually had a partner, Daniel, but due to unfortunate circumstances I am now diong this project alone. Me. Alone. In a Pusat Serenti with 200 recovering male drug addicts. My supervisors actually WANT to supervise me, literally, as in come down day-to-day for the interviews. I feel like a kid needing adult supervision when cycling. Haha. Anyways. I'm pretty freaked out;

1) there's so much paperwork with ethics n all
2) I think i may have bit off more than i can chew...by myself, i think i'm out of my depth here
3) I know nuts about statistics

But i think its good, if i pull through. I'm hoping for a confidence boost like CRP. Besides, my supervisors think there's a good chance my paper will be published. Either way,I still have to submit my report to the Agensi Antidadah Kebangsaan. Pressure. Pressure.

What else should I write.... lets go material!

Well. I've successfully converted to Crocs. I think i'll get another pair! Those who know me will know that i really use my shoes till they look like crap...and then reluctant to replace them. Hard to find something to match up to the convenience and comfort. So these crocs finally replaced my once-pink Scholl slip-ons. Ooh. I also bought a new pair of heels. They're SO cute. Black velvet peep-toe 4-inch pumps. Ha ha. When on earth am i gonna wear that.... Ooh. I'm also using my old perfume again, RALPH. I love it! This time, no roommates are overdosing themselves with it before they go dating. Hah!

I think I'm done. There's a good chance I'll write again soon since I no longer have a social life. Sad, I know. Ok then. Bye bye.

No comments:

Post a Comment